How to Transfer Learners to Self-Help or Remove from TAO Groups

There are two ways to terminate treatment with Learners in TAO. You can remove a learner from your Client Group at the individual level or you can remove learners in bulk.

Here are the steps to remove an individual learner so they are Anonymous Self-Help Only (Tip: If you use a Progress Measure with risk questions, edit profile and remove progress measure assignment before removing the learner from your group). This is because Learners will still have access to the work that they were assigned by their clinician, unless the clinician removes those assignments.

Removing Learners from Monitored Groups in the Counseling Center will allow Learners to continue to use TAO, but they will be Anonymous Self-Help users only. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us